top of page

Poll Results: What Fiction Age Group Do You Enjoy Reading the Most?


I conducted a Twitter poll on the favorite age group people like to read: Children's; Middle Grade; Young Adult/New Adult; or Adult. And the winner is...YA/NA! These are works primarily geared toward teenage and college-age audiences. I'm not surprised by the results, though YA and Adult were neck-and-neck at some points in the poll. Also, poor Middle Grade. :(

Personally, I like both YA and Adult, though I don't read YA as much as I once did. As I've mentioned before, when I read YA, I tend to stick with fantasy, although I mostly do this for Adult works as well. If there's no fantastical or surreal element, I'm less inclined to read, though there's always exceptions!

What is your favorite age group to read and why?

bottom of page