top of page

What's Next?


Hey, spooky ones! I'm super excited for 2019, and because I want to commit to getting out great stories to you, I am committed to releasing 1–3 speculative novel(s), chapbook(s), and short story collection(s) a year. My tentative plan is to publish twice a year, and I currently have enough completed work to comfortably publish through 2023. For 2019, I intend to publish in May and October, barring any drastic circumstances.

In May 2019, I will publish the sequel to Dove Keeper, Birds in a Cage. Birds is a bit more modern horror/mystery (think Lovecraft + Christie) than Gothic horror, though that still applies in some areas. The main character is Marcy, and the story further explores her struggles with her sexuality and mental illness. It is my hope fans of Dove Keeper will love Birds and that it'll resonate. Birds is interesting because, as to where Dove Keeper and the story that'll come in October took years, I wrote Birds in three months. I saw a photo of adult Marcy and wrote a full outline in about thirty minutes. While Birds is more indulgent than Dove Keeper, I think I love it a little better.

And then in October, well, details will come later. ;)

I am so excited to be able to give you more scary and weird stories. Here's to a great year!

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page